Home is where the heart is…

Five years ago, in an ancient mystical temple, an equally ancient Thai man told me my future and predicted that travel was going to be part of my destiny. I thought nothing of it. It was the second day into my first real adventure, exploring South East Asia on my own. He told me there would be a lot of change that year but all positive, that I would give up teaching and live by the ocean. It is almost four years since I left the security of my home, my family, my friends, my career, essentially all I knew about life, and in return, I have gained the world. I have seen and experienced so much in that time. My eyes, my heart and my mind have been opened wide, forever changing me.
Sydney has played a massive role in this realisation of life. Here, I have enjoyed every moment of feeling so alive, creating magical memories with amazing friends that are like my family. The sheer physical beauty of Sydney consistently amazes me and my heart sings each and every day as I admire it’s wonderous presence. I love the water fringed city of tall buildings and huge parks, the city so full of people and life. I adore the beaches, all boasting glorious golden stretches of sand, just there to be enjoyed by all. Sydney has captured my heart and won’t let it go. Any place is just a background for your life and it is up to you to fill it with things that you love, and Sydney is definitely a beautiful backdrop for the exciting, exhilarating life that I have found there.
On my travels I love the feeling of adventure into the unknown when you first arrive in a new place, the surge of excitement from seeing new things and the anticipation of meeting new friends. But now, I have come to the conclusion that the familiar feeling each time I arrive back to Sydney is special, it feels like home. And you can’t beat that feeling. It is love and excitement and contentment. It is the lure of this feeling that has made me abandon my carefully planned trip across Europe and instead book a flight back to Sydney, my home. So this is my very long winded way of saying… I’m coming hoooommmeee Sydney!!!
>

20140331-212901.jpg

3 thoughts on “Home is where the heart is…

  1. Woooop woooop knew it !!!!!!!!
    You should stop by that temple & ask again what’s in store for the next 10years lol / See you soon !0

Leave a Reply

